Building Exterior

4, Chorley Old Road, Bolton BL1 3AA

Bolton Bridge Club

Bolton Bridge Club is situated just to the north of Bolton Town Centre - at the junction of Chorley Old Road and Chorley New Road. Please use these links if you require a Map or directions.

The club is based in a converted Victorian house and offers 3 playing areas, a bar, lounge and kitchen. Duplicate sessions are held on most evenings and visitors are welcome.

In addition to our regular events a number of special competitions are held. Please see our Calendar for details.

Lessons for beginners and improvers are held on a regular basis - please use the link above for details.

Afternoon duplicate sessions are held on Tuesdays and Thursdays. They are aimed at improvers with assistance being available. However all are welcome.

View in Google Maps.


Mixed Pairs

The Club Mixed Pairs competition, held on Thursday 11th January, was won by John Pingree & Deb Fairweather on a split tie from Austin Barnes & Sue Hyman. Full details can be found on the Results page.

Cedric Young Ladder

The Cedric Young Ladder, competed over 11 Thursdays finishing on 14th December, was won by Stuart Norris by the smallest possible margin from the runner-up, Sue Hyman. Details are on the Results page.

2018 Competitions

Please note that there have been a number of changes to our calendar of competitions for 2018 - please see the Calendar page.

Glaister Cup/Tyldesley Trophy

The Glaister Cup and Tyldesley Trophy, played on Wednesday 15th November, were won respectively by Dave Reilly & John Johnson and David & Diana Arkwright. Full details can be found on the Results page.

Bolton Congress

Our annual Congress was held during 1-3 September. The Friday night Ladies' pairs was won by Ailsa Hurst & Diane Ault and the Men's Pairs by Brian Ripley & Clive Henderson. On Saturday the Championship Pairs was won by Austin Barnes & Stuart Norris; the consolation event was won by Paul Evans & Alan Whittam. On Sunday the Swiss Teams was won by Rodney Lighton, John Currie, Nicholas Greer & Neil Thomas. Full details can be found on the Results page.

Website created by Intech Ltd